April 26, 2005


  • It’s going to be a while till life is good again.  It might take a certain job, a certain person, a certain place, a certain purpose.  I want to spend some time reflecting on this year, to see what can be learned.


    First of all…I strayed from my goal.  I left Wash U. too early, I had some momentum, some allies.  I didn’t know what was practical at the time.  My goals were not unrealistic.  I just discoverd some other 24 year old who started a project that just seemed like a good idea.  It involves students on college campuses putting together print-on-demand books that reveal things that the avg. college guide doesn’t.  I’m pissed, because they accomplished their goal.  They made the right contacts, got out the mass e-mails, made their presence known.  I had a golden project…but wasn’t bold enough to get it to where it had to be.


    I applied for a job this summer at a couple of NYC hostels.  I need to be around something foreign to make me feel alive again, but not necessarily go back to my camp.  Going to watch a movie called “he died w/ a falafel in his hands”
    Went shooting w/ the dad today…good time.

Comments (3)

  • you shoot?  what did you shoot? 

    this is intriguing.  a side i never expected…..

    MOVE TO NEW YORK… I need a drinking buddy to help me squelch the after-work blues

  • i will definately have to check out his other books for sure.  i thought i’d heard something about him doing a documentary… awesome.

    thanks:)  i’m sure i’ll have fun too.  i know for sure (99%) that i’ll be going to the Edinburgh Fair in scotland in august… after that… who knows.  so exciting having no clue! hah

    also… i can’t remember for the life of me if i told you about this or no but check out http://www.couchsurfing.com if you have a second.  it’s an awesome site, perfect for travelers, meeting people, getting free places to stay.  look for me under Caitlin Murphy.

    you’ll get things sorted out in your life.  don’t worry.

  • this country has hostels? nyc has hostels? i bet they are still like 80 bucks a night!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *